Cosmic Girls unveil members of their Sweet Unit!


Starship Entertainment and Yuehua Entertainment’s highly anticipated new girl group – the Cosmic Girls (우주소녀) or WJSN have been unveiling their members at a slow pace that has netizens impatietly waiting! The members have been divided into four units each consisting of three members.

The first unit to be announced was the ‘Wonder Unit‘ consisting of CHENG XIAO (성소), BONA (보나) and DAYOUNG (다영) and the second unit ‘Joy Unit‘ that was announced consist of XUAN YI (선의), EUNSEO (은서) and YEOREUM (여름).

Starship and Yuehua have now unveiled their third unit – the S-Unit – via the Cosmic Girls’ Official Facebook page .The ‘Sweet Unit‘ consists of members SEOLA (설아), EXY (엑시) and SOOBIN (수빈). Both EXY and SEOLA participated in the Cosmic Girls’ holiday cover of Mariah Carey’s ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’.

SEOLA’s teaser shows the Cosmic Girl with an innocently blank stare, EXY has a coy smile while member SUBIN has a cute and demure smile on her face. The girls are said to be “quiet and gentle” but we all know that rapper EXY has already showed us how fierce she can be on the survival all-female rap battle show ‘Unpretty Rapstar‘! This unit is going to be a surprise package if we aren’t wrong in judging!

Check out their profiles below:

KPOP INDIA {kpop-india}Cosmic Girls unveil members of their Sweet Unit!Cosmic Girls Sweet Unit S Profile

Newly unveiled members DAWON (다원) and MEI QI (미기) will be part of the last unit – the N-Unit – and also participated in the Cosmic Girls’ holiday cover so it seems that only one more member is to be unveiled along with the name of the N-Unit!

Stay tuned for updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here