iKON- What’s Wrong MV Review

0
1930

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h55m46s455 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

iKON is back with a smashing music video and a song that will dare you to listen to it while remaining seated. The seven member boy group that debuted in October 2015 are here with their desperately awaited comeback. The music video of What’s Wrong has all that that charms people into K-pop : Vivid colors, crazy costumes, insane props and sick beats. iKONICS have been expecting a great comeback and YG does not disappoint.

iKON also released the MV for Dumb and Dumber and both these MVs have the same feel.

‘What’s Wrong’ is about a guy who is tired of fighting with his girlfriend and asks what he did wrong this time and is depicted as a sort of war between iKON and a bunch of girls with ski masks.

The MV starts with iKON casually walking down the street until they are ambushed by a mob of girls in colorful ski-mask. Not gonna lie- that looks like fun.

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h34m14s328 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

The entire MV looks so picture-perfect, I could literally screen-shot any moment and it would still look flawless.

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h34m41s980 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

I mean it.

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h34m52s032 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h48m39s954 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

Meanwhile Junhoe tries to talk to his girlfriend in a telephone booth while it is being rattled by girls. Much like his relationship, I’m assuming. He sings,

“I’m scared

Your voice that was sweet

You and I, we were in love

But why did we become like this?”

 

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h50m04s214 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

Did I mention how fun this MV looks ? They must have had a blast making it.

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h49m01s705 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

B.I. sings,

“Am I a dog?
Do you only feel ok if you have a leash around my neck?
Were you constantly deceived?
Did my love change just because I didn’t pick up the phone?
Your attitude says that everything I say is wrong
It’s making me uncomfortable more and more”

He tries to break free from the ropes which symbolize his relationship……..by biting the girl.

Let me just voice the thoughts of millions of fangirls: Where do I sign up for this?

The ambush turns into a food fight … vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h51m01s510 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw…which turns into a ball-throwing competition…vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h53m23s064 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

…which turns into a dance party.vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h57m49s950 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

Probably the only thing missing from this freaky party is explosions…….oh wait.vlcsnap-2015-12-24-17h17m26s268 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

BONUS SHOTS:

vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h53m53s049 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw

Oh look the teddy bear from G-Dragon’s One of a Kind also makes his comeback.

 vlcsnap-2015-12-23-22h52m16s828 {kpop-india}iKON- What’s Wrong MV Reviewgif base64 R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOwBobby on the top of a van that is being shaken by the girl thugs while he dabs. Yes, you read that right- Dabs. Ugh, this boy.

Not to echo the concerns of iKONICS but their music sounds eerily similar to that of Big Bang. To the point where they seem like a younger version of Big Bang. While I understand being influenced by people you respect, I hope iKON can find their own style of music. That being said, the MV is an eyeful and stands as a stark reminder of why I joined the K-pop world in the first place.

Let us know what you think about the song and the MV!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here