Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEW

What do you have to say about ZICO and ZION T's 'Eureka'

0
2946

2015 has surely been a hectic year for Block B leader Zico as he has been continuously promoting since February! Releasing solo singles, featuring projects, producing songs for “Unpretty Rapstar” and appearing as a producer for ‘Show me the money – Season 4’ among many. Zico is back with his first mini solo album ‘Gallery’ with ‘Eureka’ as the title track.

‘Eureka’ has a very strong bass line and  killer saxophone tune which gives the song a very jazzy feel. Zion T’s vocals and Zico’s rap compliment each other really well. Like Zico had warned us before the release of his song the lyrics are rather sexual but it totally goes with the amazing beats of the song.
The MV has a really vintage look to it like an old school detective movie, Zico and Zion T look really classy in their suits. Different eras and styles of sexiness are unveiled in the MV making it a 19+ MV.
The music video starts with Zico and Zion T sitting in a room which looks like an office of a detective and you can hear a piano playing in the background while a really tall and sexy lady with a mask covering her face and wearing a black dress enters the room making Zico’s and Zion T’s eyes pop out and look at her. The beginning of the MV is black and white and gives a whole old English classic vibe to it.

Zico starts the song with introducing himself and Zion T~

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-42-11 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 42 11 300x169Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-40-44 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 40 44 300x169

The scene then shifts back to the girl who is now seducing Zico and Zion T with her dance and her captivating body seeing which Zico shouts EUREKA!

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-44-22 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 44 22 300x169

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-43-37 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 43 37 300x169

We then hear Zion T’s voice singing
“I want to touch you, big booty girl
There’s an exclamation mark in my pants
I’m all antsy
So I follow you around
Where u at Where u at Where u at”
The lyrics are definitely very sexual but we cannot help but love the groovy beat to it!

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-45-14 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 45 14 300x169

Zico’s lyrics then goes like,
“Oh god she’s hot
She came right into my eyes
A woman who goes in where she should
And comes out where she should
Tight from top to bottom”
The song then has an awesome breakdown and we see Zico doing some amazing choreography with his dancing crew!

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-49-49 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 49 49 300x169

And then there’s Zico’s part which goes like,
“Awesome, perfect proportions
Your appeal is overflowing
I finally got it
You are so beautiful
And I said Eureka”
There are solo shots of Zico and Zion T as well where they are singing their parts. Zion T dancing on the table, Zico and Zion T with the magnifying glass trying to inspect a painting etc.

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-53-49 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 53 49 300x169

“You can’t be covered even with a 19+ label
It’s hopeless for me to live as a gentleman today
I wanna bungee
On top of your fluffy cushion”
We then see Zico running towards Cleopatra and is caught. He is then tied to the chair and while staring at Cleopatra’s body who is carrying a 19+ label, he raps –
 “Sexy
Can you be my new bride2
Papis with no feel, stop gulping
I got something to ask
How did you get that
Full apple hips
I wanna be Jobs all day3
I wanna get on your passenger seat
My body is robust
And I’m a young man who makes good money” 

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-50-50 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 50 50 300x169

Screenshot_2015-12-08-22-51-31 {kpop-india}Zico ft. Zion T – Eureka MV REVIEWScreenshot 2015 12 08 22 51 31 300x169

Even though the lyrics are a bit too sexual for some people there is no doubt that the song is amazing and also Cleopatra and Marylin Monroe are considered as sex goddess hence their appearance in the MV itself explains the whole concept. Zion T and Zico both really have different voices but in this song they really matched well together,

We love this album and can’t wait to hear more from Zico as well as Zion T. Make sure to check out Zico’s full album and give him lots of love and support~ He has also released 2 MV’s for VENI VIDI VICI and Pride and Prejudice as well, so make sure to check those out!

Let us know what you think about this MV and song!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here